“The seed that we planted in this man’s mind may change everything” – Cobb: [2010 Movie: INCEPTION] – Part 1

How many of you have watched the movie “Inception”. Leanardo Di Caprio? Remember? Yeah, its great. Great story, greater action and the best thing is the concept. Planting ideas to steal information from the people’s mind. Dangerously wow.

Mind techniques have always been a turn on for everyone when I was a child. We used to learn small tricks for judging what number are you thinking, what is the count of things in your hand etcetera. I never believed such things can actually happen in real life. It was merely judging, careful mathematical calculations and nothing more. Extracting information from another mind wasn’t real at all. Infact, I consider my mind as the most secret closet for storing information, data and emotions that I don’t want to share with anyone. It would pose a direct threat to the privacy of, not only my own mind but, also to the minds of people around me.

The first time I watched Inception, it stuck my mind so badly that I couldn’t do anything but to think and ponder over its concept.

“How is it possible?”

“Can we really plant ideas into people’s mind?”

“Can we really get to know what we want from other person’s mind?”

“Will I get to know what other people are thinking?”.

I didn’t believed in it completely however I do realize the magnitude of planting ideas into people’s mind and how can it serve us. Just imagine, you want someone to think the way you are thinking, about the things you are thinking, planting your ideas into their minds. Do you imagine what you can do with it?

“How does this concept of planting ideas in people’s mind effects me?”

How does it effects you? Well, someone might be around planting his ideas in your mind, telling you what to do. You probably will be mind controlled via proxy. You won’t even realize that you are being manipulated and you’ll own the ideas yourself. It doesn’t matter if the idea is small or big. No idea is small when I see the magnitude of its impact. You’ll be carrying other people’s ideas and not your own. You’ll be living other people’s life and not your own. You’ll be serving other people’s agenda and not your own.

It is dangerous.

Yes, it is.

Questions that can be asked are

  • How is this inception done?
  • What are the different ways to do it?
  • How can I know I am being incepted?
  • HOW CAN I DO INCEPTION (evil grins) ?

I had struggled a lot to find an answer

and it was

________

(to be continued).

“Dreams feel real while we’re in them. It’s only when we wake up that we realize something was actually strange”
– Cobb – From the movie Inception, 2010

For answers, stay tuned at zakiimtiaz.wordpress.com. Follow me at facebook.com/blog.zakiimtiaz for updates and click follow on the top left side of your computer screen.

Like if you Like

6 thoughts on ““The seed that we planted in this man’s mind may change everything” – Cobb: [2010 Movie: INCEPTION] – Part 1

  1. What if when we’ll wake up up on the day of judgement and realize that we were actually dreaming?? Because as you said “Dreams feel real while we’re in them. It’s only when we wake up that we realize something was actually strange”

    • That is true. Through an Islamic perspective, this is exactly what the case is. However, this dilemma (if you allow me to call it) is felt in this world when you are viewing a certain thing through on angle and another person views it from another angel (and that is true too), and you the moment you have a paradigm shift, you feel the intensity of it.

      Anyway…have you ever experienced moment when you were being implanted ideas?

Leave a Reply

